St. Joseph’s Doora Barefield GAA recognises and acknowledges the hard work and ongoing commitment of our officers at both senior and minor club level. The officers are responsible for the overall strategic planning and vision of continuing to develop St. Joseph ’s Doora Barefield GAA club as an important part of the local community. 

Senior Club Officers 2024


Seamus Conlon

Vice President

Michael McMahon


The Chairperson is the principal officer on the Club Executive Committee with responsibility for planning, organising and managing affairs of the GAA in the Club

  • Senior Club Chairperson

    Robert Hurley

    086 823 4005

  • Vice Chairperson

    Martin Coffey

    087 232 0744


The Secretary is the chief administrator in the Club. The duties of the role are many and varied and call for a high degree of organisation 

  • Club Secretary

    Declan Hannon

    086 381 2931

    [email protected]

  • Assistant Secretary

    Denis Maher


The overall role of the Treasurer is to ensure that all financial matters within the Club are managed correctly and efficiently. They must ensure that proper books of accounts along with proper controls and procedures are in place and adhered to.

  • Treasurer

    Noel Stapleton

    087 678 5490

  • Assistant Treasurer

PRO/IT Officer

The role of the Club PRO / Assistant PRO is to provide regular updates on fixtures, results and information on all other club activity across a variety of traditional and digital channels.

  • Club PRO

    Vinny Sheedy

    087 930 8180

    [email protected]

  • Assistant PRO

    Glen Monaghan


The Club Registrar is responsible for ensuring that the Club is up to date in the registration of players and members. A Club is required to complete two registrations each year, the registration of Full and Youth Members and the registration of Players in accordance with rule 2.2 and 2.3 of the Official Guide.

Club Registrar

Aiden Bohannon

Irish Officer

The role of the Club Irish Language and Cultural Officer is to provide advice to the Club’s officers in supporting the National Language and Culture as well as actively promoting the Irish language within the Club.

Irish Officer

Liam Clohessy

Safety Officer

Tom Duggan

Players Rep (CPA)

The Players’ Representative is the officer on the Club Committee with responsibility for relaying player issues to the Executive Committee, disseminating Club information back to the players and encouraging players to become actively involved in non playing aspects of the Club.

Players Rep (CPA)

Jack Hannan

DLP / Childrens Officer

2024 Children’s Officer deals primarily with the Code of Behaviour (Underage), with vetting, safeguarding training of coaching personnel and others and also assisting in the collation of information and the reporting of allegations and concerns of abuse in the Club

DLP / Childrens Officer

Michelle O Brien

  • Delegates to Co. Board

    Anthony O’Holloran 

  • Minor Committee

    Rep: Bill Clohessy 

  • Field Committee

    Assisting: Joe Hallinan, Declan Hannon, Vinnie Sheedy, John Torpey, Sean Duggan, Glen Monaghan 

    Joe McNamara

  • Lotto Chairman

    Martin Coffey

  • Additional Committee Members

    Michael McMahon, Dan O’Connor, Joe McNamara, Olive Harvey, Caroline O’Connor, Enda O’Flaherty, Pat Frawley, Siobhan Hoey