Match Report

U12 Final Round

The u12 final round blitz of the second placed teams took place in Newmarket on Fergus on Saturday morning 23rd of July.

The first 2 games kicked off at 10am . Scariff-Ogonnelloe played Crusheen , Laura McMahon was the referee and Broadford played St. Joseph’s with Rachel Kelleher as referee.

Newmarket on Fergus had a bye.

In the course of the morning every team played each other in a 15 min game with a 15min break.

Pitch 1:

Crusheen  4-2 v Scariff-Ogonnelloe 2-1

Scariff-Ogonnelloe  1-2  v  Nof 0-1

Nof  2-1  v St. Joseph’s 0-1

Nof 1-0  v Broadford 2-1

Crusheen 5-2  v  Nof  0-0


Pitch 2:

St. Joseph’s 0-0  v  Broadford 1-2

Broadford 0-0  v  Crusheen 2-2

Broadford  2-0  v  Scariff-Ogonnelloe 7-0

St. Joseph’s 0-0  v  Crusheen 3-1

Scariff-Ogonnelloe 5-2 v St. Joseph’s 0-0


It was a pleasure to watch the evenly contested games, the girls seemed to enjoy playing and showing off what they have learned  so far. The mentors and parents were encouraging the players throughout the morning.


Crusheen team: Ellie Cullinan, Faye Dean, Eva Fitzgibbon, Grace Gleeson, Hannah Gleeson, Mary Hanrahan, Ava Lyons, Caoilfhionn Perill, Aoife Rogers, Aimee Colleran

Scariff-Ogonnelloe: Tara Mooney, Maeve McCaul, Seva Brennan, Lorraine Grady, Emer Heffernan, Laura Pearl, Abby Walsh, Bonnie Wiley Murphy, Róisín Collins, Robyn McKenna, Molly Orme, Emer Rogers, Labhaoise O’Donnell, Grace Guilfoyle, Maeve O’Brien

Broadford: Emma O.Brien, Chayla Rynne, Ella Ryan Meaney, Sinead Vaughan, Isabell O’Connell, Ella O’Brien, Beatrice Vaughan, Ashleigh McNamara, Hannah O’Donnell, Cathriona Corrigan, Ciara Cremins

Newmarket on Fergus: Amy Considine, Arianna Cuneen, Grace McMahon, Eva Frost Raftery, Neila Ryan, Emma McInerney, Saoirse Reidy McNamara, Kim O’Brien, Keela McInerney, Lucy Enright, Katie Arthur, Kaci Toomey, Grainne McMahon, Nora McInerney, Amy Madden, Hayley Nesbitt, Katie O’Looney, Emma Crowe

St. Josephs: Katie Callaghan, Sinead O’Connor, Oriana O’Shea, Shauna Moloney, Aisling McDonagh, Emma McGrath, Grace Butler, Jodie Watts, Ella Bohannon, Leah Butler, Eimear Clune, Anna Howard, Ciara Noone, Rachel O’Mahoney, Sophie Torpey.


Report by ML Kaiser